wench

/ wench
I have a couple of degrees (including an MBA) and lots of work toward a PhD. I can't spell. I've been married to a women with a PhD in English for over 40 years and she has improved my grammar, but not my spelling. Sites (sights?) like this one with no spelling checker make me nervous, but there is lots to be forgiven on the net.

I will admit that the only reason I read this thread was the subject. I'm in the market for a winch and I was pretty sure that was what I would be reading about. I hope J_J's info will be of help to the OP and he will return with more questions and will share his experiences too. That's what makes this such a great place.

Here's to a Happy Holiday!

thank you nice to know there are still some good people out there Brian

/ wench
Last edited:
   / wench
Yeah, this thread is USELESS without pictures..........

here is mine, she is a big girl though........

"601":eek:

sorry new to this i will try to get a pic but mine has two 3inch by 6 inch by 2 foot legs

/ wench #24  
Brian- There's lots of good people out here! Don't let the good natured 'ribbing' turn you off! Best Regards! ~Scotty

/ wench
Brian- There's lots of good people out here! Don't let the good natured 'ribbing' turn you off! Best Regards! ~Scotty

thanks Brian

/ wench #26  

Agreed...Brian, The guy's are just having some light hearted banter. Not directed at you. You kinda threw a hanging curveball and everyone took a swing:D

Lots of good people and info on TBN..Please stick around.

/ wench #27  
I have a couple of degrees (including an MBA) and lots of work toward a PhD. I can't spell. I've been married to a women with a PhD in English for over 40 years and she has improved my grammar, but not my spelling. Sites (sights?) like this one with no spelling checker make me nervous, but there is lots to be forgiven on the net.