Frustrated with myself and tractor.

/ Frustrated with myself and tractor. #31  
If it cranks over you can pretty much forget the safety switches. Its a fuel issue, on my jd 2320 I don't have to bleed after a fuel filter change. Is it possible the filter isn't seated correctly or the bowl not sealing. Possibly the o-ring at the top of the filter bowl.

The part number for your manual is OMRW15455 , I look for an electronic version. I couldn't find it. You or someone else might though.

As a newb, I would not sugest using ether. Unitl you know enough about the risks IMO you don't want to use it. IMO its typically used in very small amounts on old tractors that are sitting real cold and are normally hard starting anyway. I think its like giving your tractor cocain, once they're on, they will want more. So far you're are chasing a fuel problem, get that resolved first.

Having blown a head gasket using either I agree with your caution but I thought it was a realistic option the original poster should be aware of, and I tried to give her a heads up that a little works good but too much breaks engines. If I could have communicated it's advantages and disadvantages better I would have , but just putting it out on the thread brings in all the positive and negative feedback and usually that is as good or better then an experts dissertation.

/ Frustrated with myself and tractor. #32  
I think the fuel filter is in upside down :2cents:

/ Frustrated with myself and tractor. #33  
I think the fuel filter is in upside down :2cents:
At first I thought this was silly, but not knowing what a JD750 looks like and where it fits in the fuel line it becomes a real possibility. Anybody got pictures and or specs to clear it up?

/ Frustrated with myself and tractor. #34