Snow moving. Not as easy as I thought

/ Snow moving. Not as easy as I thought #81  
8' Western truck plow underslung from tractor frame. Loader hydraulics for up/down, swing left/right. Float or down pressure. 2 bolts and a cylinder pin + 4 hoses is all it takes for on and off. Truck 1 way cylinders don't mind the 2000 psi from the tractor. I use car brake hoses to slow down the swing angle. Mushroom slippers set the blade 3/4 inch above the gravel. Never looked back. I can run in high gear down the county road if I have to. I've been using this setup for almost 20 years. Takes me 10 minutes to install (usually while the weather forecasters are spewing about our first storm. 2 minutes to remove. Best to have plow as close to front wheels as you can get it. Sometimes I still use L and R brake to spin it around for a U-turn. 90402086.jpg

/ Snow moving. Not as easy as I thought #82  
8' Western truck plow underslung from tractor frame. Loader hydraulics for up/down, swing left/right. Float or down pressure. 2 bolts and a cylinder pin + 4 hoses is all it takes for on and off. Truck 1 way cylinders don't mind the 2000 psi from the tractor. I use car brake hoses to slow down the swing angle. Mushroom slippers set the blade 3/4 inch above the gravel. Never looked back. I can run in high gear down the county road if I have to. I've been using this setup for almost 20 years. Takes me 10 minutes to install (usually while the weather forecasters are spewing about our first storm. 2 minutes to remove. Best to have plow as close to front wheels as you can get it. Sometimes I still use L and R brake to spin it around for a U-turn.View attachment 531533

Nice setup, with that blade tucked in like that it would work very good, I had considered a similar setup but I need the loader when I'm plowing also.
I contemplated putting a truck blade on my IH 574 2wd but with no cab, at my age I'm going to stay comfortable in my cab.

/ Snow moving. Not as easy as I thought #83