Getting ready to change out bush hog blades on 3210

/ Getting ready to change out bush hog blades on 3210 #1  

Cavjock22

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota M6060, Bushhog 3210, Deere offset disk, Deere B drill, forks, bucket
Getting ready to change out bush hog blades in a few weeks..
Feeling a little bit of a vibration from the bush hog. I’m thinking new blades should fix or help remedy this..
Since Im replacing the bolts also, can I just use my Oxy/acetylene torch and cut the nut off and hammer out the pin.. I figure the heat would help unseize any potential bolt problems in the stump jumper.

This is going to be on a dual spindle 10 foot bush hog cutter. I have never tried tackling this before. Any ideas or thoughts.

Attachments

• 8758B1D2-1B8D-435F-A9BB-0FFA6613CEE6.jpeg
    8758B1D2-1B8D-435F-A9BB-0FFA6613CEE6.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 207
   / Getting ready to change out bush hog blades on 3210 #2  
Getting ready to change out bush hog blades in a few weeks..
Feeling a little bit of a vibration from the bush hog. I’m thinking new blades should fix or help remedy this..
Since Im replacing the bolts also, can I just use my Oxy/acetylene torch and cut the nut off and hammer out the pin.. I figure the heat would help unseize any potential bolt problems in the stump jumper.

This is going to be on a dual spindle 10 foot bush hog cutter. I have never tried tackling this before. Any ideas or thoughts.

Most Bush Hogs have a plate on the top to allow access for the removal of the nut on the retaining bolt. I would be very careful around the stump jumper with heat.

/ Getting ready to change out bush hog blades on 3210 #3  
I can only say support the blade holder before pounding out the blade bolts.

/ Getting ready to change out bush hog blades on 3210
Most Bush Hogs have a plate on the top to allow access for the removal of the nut on the retaining bolt. I would be very careful around the stump jumper with heat.