ford 3000, want to connect a 3 point hitch backhoe.

/ ford 3000, want to connect a 3 point hitch backhoe. #1  

Chrisb62

Tractor
Mf135, ford 3000
hi

im pretty new with tractors and hydraulics. hoping you can help me out.....

ive got a ford 3000 with a front end loader. i have a 3 point hitch backhoe, id like to use. the backhoe has 2 hydraulic lines off it, that
run up to the hydraulic bank where the controls are. it also has its own hydraulic fluid reservoir (im assuming thats what it is) but
nothings connected to it. the 2 ports are just plugged with a bolt.

the tractor. has some rear hydraulic lines that come from under the seat to the back. im wondering if i put the same quick connectors as
the backhoe on there, can i use that to power it.

heres a picture album i put together with descriptions.
Imgur: The magic of the Internet

if its not the right part on the ford, can i replace it with something else that is? and what would that be?

or the other option is, the front loader runs off a pump at the front of the tractor. can i tee off the lines from the pump, and run some
lines to the back for the backhoe?

thanks a lot.

/ ford 3000, want to connect a 3 point hitch backhoe. #2  
If that tank is a reservoir it should be quite a bit bigger. Would need to contain enough fluid to operate the hoe. And,,, if that's the intent then the hoe is designed to be ran by a PTO pump.

You might be able to use your rear remotes on the tractor to power the hoe. But it's going to be agonizingly slow. Your tractor has minimal hydraulic flow.

If you go to tractordata.com and research your tractor you might be able to find the GPM flow of the hydraulics.

/ ford 3000, want to connect a 3 point hitch backhoe.
Looks like it's 5 gpm. I don't even know what would be sufficient for a backhoe attachment

/ ford 3000, want to connect a 3 point hitch backhoe. #4  
To use effectively, 20gpm.

Ok well I'm not opposed to the I of a PTO pump. Then I could also use it on my mf135.