Leaning tree... advice?

/ Leaning tree... advice? #1  

TNTractor1

Silver Member
Tractor
2011 JD2520
See pics below. I have a fairly large pine that was blown over a few months ago and is leaning on another pine. It needs to come down, but I am a total novice with a chainsaw and this job seems out of my league. It is also on a hillside. What would be the safest way to get it down? Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• image-1879788733.jpg
    image-1879788733.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 245
  • image-3358978636.jpg
    image-3358978636.jpg
    89.1 KB · Views: 269
  • image-3720189625.jpg
    image-3720189625.jpg
    81.6 KB · Views: 192
  • image-630902397.jpg
    image-630902397.jpg
    100.8 KB · Views: 239
   / Leaning tree... advice? #2  
If it was me, I would trench around the roots a little and cut any roots I could get to and then I would get a LONG chain and fasten to the bottom and pull it away from the tree it's leaning on with my tractor.

I don't know if the tractor you have is large enough to do the job.

Did I mention, Get a LONG chain?

/ Leaning tree... advice? #3  
If it was me, I would trench around the roots a little and cut any roots I could get to and then I would get a LONG chain and fasten to the bottom and pull it away from the tree it's leaning on with my tractor.

I don't know if the tractor you have is large enough to do the job.

Did I mention, Get a LONG chain?

Ex-tra Long chain ...

/ Leaning tree... advice? #4