1964 M/F 65 GAS WIRING DIAGRAM --------> DESPERATELY NEED

/ 1964 M/F 65 GAS WIRING DIAGRAM --------> DESPERATELY NEED #1  

cainannshelbysmommy

Tractor
massey ferguson 65
Hello,

I am trying to find a wiring diagram for a Massey Ferguson 65 model gas engine. My father has a 65 but did not come with a owner's manual. I have found a diagram that I believe is for diesel, but do not think they are the same. Would anyone out there be able to help me? Would very much appreciate it!

-Deb

/ 1964 M/F 65 GAS WIRING DIAGRAM --------> DESPERATELY NEED #2  
The wiring can't be that complex.
Whatta have lights, starter and the generator. I miss anything?
What would be any different on the diesel if from the same year or series?

Educate me.

Ah, I knew I was forgetting something. The ignition.
Magneto or coil driven.

/ 1964 M/F 65 GAS WIRING DIAGRAM --------> DESPERATELY NEED
I was hoping for a more helpful answer. Unfortunately, I am not a mechanic, nor do I know anything of wiring. I am helping my stepfather who just had a hip replacement. He says that it is different...and he has rebuilt and rewired numerous things so I figure he is correct. He is not here for me to ask the difference. I know that something is missing from the one I printed. The coil and something else. I do not remember what.

Thank you, but the sight is asking for a credit card number to verify. I won't be able to use that. I appreciate it though.

I just realized that too... Thank you :)

/ 1964 M/F 65 GAS WIRING DIAGRAM --------> DESPERATELY NEED #8  
Nope I didn't realize it would need do re me or I wouldn't have offered it.

Okay, from what I figure you need is how to wire up the coil/distributor. Is that right?

Yes :) I am at work at the moment, so I cannot double check, but there was something else he was looking for that did not appear on the diagram that I had found.. I don't remember what it is though. I was assuming that maybe there was another page to the diagram that I cannot find.