1999 L3710 HST Engine won't shut off with key

/ 1999 L3710 HST Engine won't shut off with key #11  
Doesn't the stop solenoid have to have 12 volts for the tractor to run? If so the plunger is staying in and not shuting the valve. Broken spring or rust, If it needs 12 volts to shut down, then the battery would go dead.

Thanks for your input. We'll check it out.

/ 1999 L3710 HST Engine won't shut off with key #12  
My background is in EE but thats a long time ago. so a blowing fuse means very high current. And this is usually typicall of a short (obviously). The trick is to understand how to isolate the short. My days- WE used a simple volt-Ohm meter. Use the Ohm/resistance settings. Try to disconnect parts and look for a 0 to a few Ohms short across parts. I do not know this tractors electrical layouts... but if you have those or can fine them. (a "Schemo" /Schematic) I'll review it for you. That was my life long ago.

Can you Tell me where that Fuse goes to? a starter or Soleinoid? Start disconnecting things you can and use the Ohm meter leads and Ohm them out. All the best and good luck.
CG

/ 1999 L3710 HST Engine won't shut off with key #13  
Doesn't the stop solenoid have to have 12 volts for the tractor to run? If so the plunger is staying in and not shuting the valve. Broken spring or rust, If it needs 12 volts to shut down, then the battery would go dead.

No most Kubota engines use a key stop system where when the tractor key is turned off a timer relay fires off the stop solenoid for a few seconds usually long enough for all motion to stop. There are some engines with a three wire solenoid where they have a two windings where one is for stop and one for run.

David Kb7uns

/ 1999 L3710 HST Engine won't shut off with key #14  
I would never guessed that. I can hear mine snap open and close. I think I well put a volt or test light on it to see just what is going on. Thanks

/ 1999 L3710 HST Engine won't shut off with key #15