2017 Kubota BX23 - Snow removal

/ 2017 Kubota BX23 - Snow removal #1  

joec82

Tractor
Kubota BX23
So, I am a newbie to tractors in general and to the forum. I know there are quite a few post on here regarding snow removal for Kubota Sub compacts. I am looking at the landpride/kubota quick tach plow options, they all seem to be designed for 25hp or more. So i specifically want to know.....Is a plow option NOT reccomended for my 23HP BX ?? I assume a snow blower is the best option, however, I was looking for more economical options. If the plow will not cut it, any other options such as a snow pusher with a rear blade ? The FEL and rear blade? Any siggestions or experiences would be helpful. Every dealer around here keeps pushing the snow blower, however, i assume this is purely to make more money vs. what will actually work. Paved Driveway, slight grade. 20181002_173400.jpg

/ 2017 Kubota BX23 - Snow removal #2  
The HP isn’t an issue for plowing. It would be for blowing. You will typically break traction before running out of power.
A blade is a good option if you have a place to push the snow. If you don’t have a place to push snow then the blower typically has an advantage. I’d get the blade and enjoy. You will figure out how much snow you can push- it all depends on depth, moisture content and how long it’s been on the ground with freeze/thaw.
I know the Landpride and others try to separate the implements by HP. But in this case a blade that is 6-12” wider than the wheels is about right.

/ 2017 Kubota BX23 - Snow removal
Thanks for the input . I have a landscaping buddy that uses a lot of equipment. He seems to believe just the bucket and a rear blade would suffice. Since I could use the rear blade for other applications, I'm Thinking of starting with this cheaper option and going from there if its not working

/ 2017 Kubota BX23 - Snow removal #4