2310 HST

/ 2310 HST #1  

odleefs

Gold Member
Tractor
2005 Bobcat/Toolcat 5600T C, 2000 Yamaha Grizzly
I am new to tractors, but not confusion. What other manufact. tractors compare with this model. I was looking over Kubotas and seemingly similiar units B2710 or B2630 weigh over 1000 lbs. less! Can I draw the conclusion that the Kubotas are light or mid duty and the Mahindra is heavy duty. </font><font color="blue" class="small">( )</font>

/ 2310 HST #2  
I own a 2810 HST and if you look at the specs on that machine you will see it is the same tractor , just a bigger engine.

The 3510 HST is also the same tractor.

They are all the same machine just in 23 , 28 , or 35 HP

Dave in NH

/ 2310 HST #3  
To try to help with the confusion, what you really need to do is consider that different tractors are made for different purposes. Now each tractor is a compromise for most people simply because most people buy ONE tractor for MANY jobs. So you need to balance the types of jobs and find the best tractor for the HIGHEST PRIORITY jobs you are going to do.

For example here is a list of typical jobs for a SMALL (20 to 25hp) tractor:

Mow the lawn -light
Dig post holes -neutral
Bushhog small fields -mid-to-heavy
Move mulch -neutral
Move dirt -mid-to-heavy
Spread fertilizer -neutral
Pull modest logs through the woods -mid-to-heavy
Till a garden -light
Snowblower -neutral
Snow w/FEL -neutral
Box Blade work -mid-to-heavy

Your best thing to do is look at the jobs YOU want to do and then try to figure out how many HOURS PER YEAR you will do those jobs. Then buy the best compomise tractor that is most suitable for the jobs you are going to do.