Price Check 2615 price

/ 2615 price #1  

jsaunders

Hello, I'm looking at a 2615 gear tractor and whould like to see what you guys are getting as far as pricing. I really like the 4 year/0% interest rate. I'm looking at the 106 loader and also adding some attachments. I'm a landscaper and this will be the first tractor- I usually just rent what I need or borrow my friends 310 JD -hoe.
Thanks for the info,
Joel

/ 2615 price #2  
jsaunders said:
Hello, I'm looking at a 2615 gear tractor and whould like to see what you guys are getting as far as pricing. I really like the 4 year/0% interest rate. I'm looking at the 106 loader and also adding some attachments. I'm a landscaper and this will be the first tractor- I usually just rent what I need or borrow my friends 310 JD -hoe.
Thanks for the info,
Joel

Joel I just bought a 2615 w/ FEL and paid 14500 0% /4 years. It has done everything that I have asked of it so far. Seems to be a sturdy well built machine.

/ 2615 price #3  
I'm surprised you'd pick the gear model for landscaping, over the HST. The only advantages of the gear model over the HST are that it's a little cheaper and can get a little more power to the ground, balanced against the convenience of the HST especially when using the loader. I thought I wanted a gear model, as I had never even ridden an HST model before, much less owned one, but got talked into it and am glad I got it. I must admit it is very easy to work with.

Part of getting "talked into it" was the price: $14,000 out the door, cash, with an additional $400 in rebate from Mahindra. That's only about $500 more than the best price I could find for a gear model, though it had a better rebate at the time, at $600. I'm a very happy little tractor owner.

/ 2615 price
The gear model has 0% for 48 the hst doesn't. While the hydro is easier to use for the amount the tractor is going to be used on the job site isn't really that great. The tractor will be more for around the shop/home.
Joel