Dirt Moving 3ph adjustable lift arm, keeps adjusting!

/ 3ph adjustable lift arm, keeps adjusting! #1  

TOSA Ranch

I'm a newbie to tractors (only have 23 hrs on my 3016 HST) so bear with me here, but if can't seem to get my adjustable lift arm on my 3PH to stay put. I've threaded the other nut against it, but now they both spin together! Am I missing a crucial step here?

Sent from my iPhone using TractorByNet

/ 3ph adjustable lift arm, keeps adjusting! #2  
By adjustable lift arm, do you mean the center top link, or do you mean the side leveling adjustment on the lower (typically right side) link? Reason I ask is as far as I know the two lower links are the lift arms, with the adjustable one being a small turnbuckle; and the top link has the stop nut, it is also sometimes known as the draft link (engages the tractors draft sensor for draft operation).

If the side leveling turnbuckle has a stop nut on it also, I wasn't aware and learned something.

Generally a stop nut turning with whatever it is supposed to stop is just a case of not having them tightened against each other enough.

My brother in law's tractor has several turnbuckles on the back and has also had issues with vibrations spinning them out of adjustment. His fix: rubber straps. He has straps hooked to the two sway stabilizer turnbuckles and on his leveling adjustment turnbuckle to keep any from turning.

/ 3ph adjustable lift arm, keeps adjusting!
Yes, it's the right lower link and it does have a stopper nut. They both have ears to allow easy turning (just like a top link) but I haven't explored using tools to tighten them against each other. Might try strapping them to something like you suggested. I was actually debating on buying another solid lift arm (like the one on the left) since most of what I'm doing is leveling work but $130 was a bit steep.

Haven't had trouble with the top link since mine is hydraulic. Guess I should've sprung for the extra rear remote. Oh well.