about to pull the trigger on a Yanmar 424

/ about to pull the trigger on a Yanmar 424 #1  

Georgehitch18

Tractor
non
Hi guys,

I've been browsing this forum quite a bit but finally made a profile as I'm about to buy a new tractor. This will be my first personal tractor purchase and I want to get it right the first time. I was born and raised around Kubotas and was always pleased with their tractors growing up but I am also considering Yanmar. I'm new to Yanmar but I have a very good customer who owns a Yanmar dealer. The Kubota store in my town was bought out by the Yanmar dealer and Kubota wouldn't renew their contract to keep them. With this change to my local dealers I really don't have a Kubota dealer that does business with me and being in sales thats an important factor.

I currently only have about 3 acres with a large bank bar, gravel driveway, old fence that needs replaced, etc. my plan is to get about 7 more acres to give the old farmhouse/barn a little bit of property to maintain as I enjoy having a bit of land to maintain.

Although that's an important factor its not the only factor. I always been attracted to the Kubota 2650 with MMM and FEL. It just seemed to be the perfect size tractor to me for my current needs and a bit of growth.

My Yanmar dealer suggested looking at the Yanmar 424 with a 60" FEL and MMM. At first I didn't have much interest but after reading about the Yanmar, interacting with the dealer, checking the tractor out in person I think its a very nice tractor.