atot of vibration when i run bushhog on kioti dk 35

/ atot of vibration when i run bushhog on kioti dk 35 #1  

moonmonkey

Tractor
l300f kubota
i bought a kioti dk 35 that came with a 5' wide bushhog ,brand bush hog. first time useing it today.and it makes the tractor shake when i engage the pto to spin up the bushhog. i have never used a bush hog before so i am not sure how much shakeing is accepatable, it seemed to smooth out a little as i used it, but ,how do i tell if my bush hog is out of balance, it does still mow grass fairly well. (hard to explain to everyone , how much it vibrates/shakes ) but i dont hear any rattleing or knocking noises.

/ atot of vibration when i run bushhog on kioti dk 35 #2  
Make sure the blades on your mower are loose and swinging freely. I find that is generally the cause of vibration on mine - one or both blades are sticking and centrifugal force is not strong enough to point both blades exactly opposite each other so I have to lube the pivot points and manually move the blades until they swing freely. If they are swinging freely then the blades are not exactly equal in weight and you'll have to take them off and grind the heavier one down to match the weight of the lighter one. Last possibility is that somehow the shaft from the gearbox got bent.

/ atot of vibration when i run bushhog on kioti dk 35 #3  
deserteagle gave good info. Only thing I can add and suspect is most likely the issue, you are not running it at the proper rpm speed. On the tach it will show 540 with a mark on the rpm or one of the other of those indicators where the proper engine rpm is to run your cutter. People who are not use to running a cutter on a tractor often don't realize you really push the engine's rpm towards the max.