B3030 Remotes

/ B3030 Remotes #1  

Bret Mc

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota B3030
I am preparing to buy a new B3030 and having the dealer add rear remotes to operate a hyd. top link and a hyd. cyl. on the rear blade, though I'm not clear on the difference between a double acting and a float detent valve or which ones I need. Can someone help me on this?

/ B3030 Remotes #2  
I am preparing to buy a new B3030 and having the dealer add rear remotes to operate a hyd. top link and a hyd. cyl. on the rear blade, though I'm not clear on the difference between a double acting and a float detent valve or which ones I need. Can someone help me on this?

I am no expert on this but I will try - in terms that made sense to me when it was explained. I needed one remote to be able to stay open in one position without me holding it open ie: run a wood splitter or a hydraulic run mower blade. The other one is just used for operating things like my snow blower hydraulic chute rotating motor - just go in one direction or the other for short amounts. If I were to guess I would think that the float detente is my first use and the double acting would be my second use. (could have this the other way around) From what you are saying, it sounds like you need two of the second kind as well - you do not have a need for it to stay open for your use. Not to say that you could not use the first kind for your use - you just might push the lever too far at times. Now that I have likely confused you even more, I will call it a day..

/ B3030 Remotes