barn builder virgin

/ barn builder virgin #1  

merlebo02

Tractor
JD or Kubota
as some of you may have read on my previous post I bought some land and it has an old barn on it that I plan on redoing.. I have already torn down most of the old walls and my next step will be to replace 1 maybe 2 or 3 of the poles. I will then have to make some small repairs to the front were it has gotten wet and the wood has rotted. I have app 4,000 board feet of pine ready to be sawed and stacked and dried.. I will then use this to cover the outside of the barn.. The main larger opening will be kept as is for my new tractor (plan on adding sliding doors) and will have someone build me a new 30x30 shop with slab attached on the right side.. Plan on doing metal trusses and a wood frame on the new part of the shed and then bat and boarding it to match the old barn to make it look like 1 big barn.. This is my first time tackling anything like this so any info or tips would be greatly appreciated.. I will post some pics later tonight if someone can tell me how to post them up.. I will keep this thread updated as I go with new pics..

IMG_3659.jpgIMG_3660.jpgIMG_3661.jpgIMG_3662.JPGIMG_3663.JPGIMG_3664.JPGIMG_3665.JPGIMG_3666.JPGIMG_3667.JPGIMG_3668.JPG

Last edited:
   / barn builder virgin #2  
To post pictures, while writing a post, click on "GO Advanced". Then choose "Manage Attachments". You can upload pictures from there by clicking on the + Add Files button located in the upper right corner. Upload some pictures and add them to your post.

/ barn builder virgin
the shorter or smaller side of the barn will be torn off and this is where the new 30x30 shop will be attached. Also attached are a some pics of my sawtooth oaks I planted :)..

/ barn builder virgin #4  
Not sure what your questions might be. How to build the structure, making lumber, other qs?