Batwing Rotary mower - comparison of cut, quality, value? 80ac exclusively pasture

/ Batwing Rotary mower - comparison of cut, quality, value? 80ac exclusively pasture
I went out and looked at some batwings this morning.

Woods, Land Pride, a single Bush Hog.

Any thoughts on any of these would be appreciated. I won't be needing these for brush or trees. But for pasture only. I have no knowledge of Land Pride, I've heard of them, and this machine looked decent, but the spindle looked less beefy then the Woods.

One thing I noticed is differences in the underside. Both Land Pride and Woods have several struts, braces, etc "cluttering up" the underside. I think they are calling them baffles, but they are simply structural. The Bush Hog was essentially smooth, with only a single bend. What are your thoughts on cut quality and size of discharged material? I can think both ways and have no knowledge.

IMG_4158.JPGIMG_4160.JPG

And Ken, I'm certainly not opposed to a used machine. I have some things going this week, but if I get a little more clarity, I might come down and take a look. Is it 540? What tires?

/ Batwing Rotary mower - comparison of cut, quality, value? 80ac exclusively pasture #22  

Any thoughts on any of these would be appreciated. I won't be needing these for brush or trees. But for pasture only. I have no knowledge of Land Pride, I've heard of them, and this machine looked decent, but the spindle looked less beefy then the Woods.

One thing I noticed is differences in the underside. Both Land Pride and Woods have several struts, braces, etc "cluttering up" the underside. I think they are calling them baffles, but they are simply structural. The Bush Hog was essentially smooth, with only a single bend. What are your thoughts on cut quality and size of discharged material? I can think both ways and have no knowledge.

View attachment 503402View attachment 503403