Beat Juice -- does it freeze?

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #1  

emcvay

Silver Member
Tractor
Mahindra 5010 w/FEL
Something I was thinking about the other day was whether or not beat juice freezes? We can get temps in the -30s in the coldest part of winter and I'd hate to get up to the property only to find the tractor with exploded tires from frozen beat juice! lol :eek:

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #2  
The rim Guard web-site states freeze resistant to -35F. Don't know if it would freeze solid or just get slushy at that point. Doubt it cause your tires to explode unless you had them plumb full with no air pockets. Normal fill level is around 75% full so you always have an air pocket in the tire for expansion and allow some tire deflection when going over bumps etc...

Roy

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #3  
It is my understanding it will not freeze solid, will get slushy though.

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze?
Thanks guys. Being a total newb it was just a thought I had last night.

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #5  
I feel for some of you guys, when it is cold enough to freeze Rimguard my equipment is going to sit.

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #6  
I've been running RimGuard for over 5 years now. Our winters don't get that cold, but -10 F with -30 wind chill is not uncommon and I do a ton of snow removal. I have had no problem with my tires getting slushy or anything. Over all it is a great product. Most weight per gal. by far! I could see it getting slushy if it was static i.e. sitting out overnight exposed to the wind and cold around -45 f. I wouldn't want to be out at all if it was cold enough to freeze solid while moving. That would have to be pretty extreme.

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #7  
Yes, yes it does. And when it freezes solid, and it does, the tires are a bit out of balance.

Having said that, they were trying it to see if it froze.

/ Beat Juice -- does it freeze? #8