Been given a tractor as a greek gift!

/ Been given a tractor as a greek gift! #1  

gravzzy

Tractor
MF135 1969
Hi there,

I just subscribed to the forum to see if I can find advice to rescue a beaten up 1969 MF 135 and use it on snow for some more time. I'm an industrial/heavy truck mechanic but I don't know a lot about tractors, but with this one it seems I'll have to learn fast!

/ Been given a tractor as a greek gift! #2  
It would be a great benefit to you, if you could find an Operator's Manual for your make and model. Welcome aboard and best wishes.

/ Been given a tractor as a greek gift!
It would be a great benefit to you, if you could find an Operator's Manual for your make and model. Welcome aboard and best wishes.

I have the manuals and I'm not impressed yet... It looks like these manuals are mostly a reference for dealer trained people, so it misses a lot of information...

I have them all on a CD that I purchased on Fleebay. These are scans of the dealer's manuals. I also found a maintenance manual in french (this in my first language) but it is written in a way (France french) that I don't understand half of the text, and there is about four times more text than in the english manual! But thanks for the link anyways!

/ Been given a tractor as a greek gift! #6  
Hi there, I just subscribed to the forum to see if I can find advice to rescue a beaten up 1969 MF 135 and use it on snow for some more time. I'm an industrial/heavy truck mechanic but I don't know a lot about tractors, but with this one it seems I'll have to learn fast!

Welcome to TractorByNet and greetings from Tennessee. We have an active forum for vintage/classic Massey Ferguson's and many readers and contributors to help with problem solving.