Best places to secure a 8N for Transport

/ Best places to secure a 8N for Transport #1  

KDT64

Hello All, this is my first tractor so I am new to them. It's also my first time moving something this big, where is the best point to secure them and do as little scratching as possible? It has no front Grill Guard. Also how many load binders should I use? Thanks

/ Best places to secure a 8N for Transport #2  
most DOT will want 4 chains and binders, although I sometimes use 2 chains without binders, hook them on 1 end and drive until they are tight then use binders on the other 2 chains. I hook them directly around the axles. Use some short straps if you are concerned about the paint.

/ Best places to secure a 8N for Transport #3  
Hello All, this is my first tractor so I am new to them. It's also my first time moving something this big, where is the best point to secure them and do as little scratching as possible? It has no front Grill Guard. Also how many load binders should I use? Thanks

i pretty much only own fords.. here's what I've found that works for me.

16' trailer minimum for just the tractor.. if you have implements.. get a longer traielr.

at the rear, use 2 2" ratchet straps. go fromthe back of the trailer around the rear axles, do NOT pin the brake rod agaist the axle, then go back to the rar of the trailer.

for the front, with no bumper, do the same.

i also like a side do side strap over the rear of the trans.

if you have implements, they will each need at least one tiedown.. that includes loaders.

as was said.. dot ( if you are concerned with dot regs ) is gonna want a strap at each corner, plus 1 per implement.. in general 1 tie down +1 per 10' of load if you have a long load.

no implements suspended by hyds, and no engines running.

I also like to set the brakes and leave in gear, fuel off and key in pocket.