buying advice for new 4120

/ buying advice for new 4120 #1  

Riverrat

Bronze Member
I am looking at a new jd 4120 E hydro with FEL and mx5 cutter. I have a quote of 27,000 and am unsure of the deal. I am new to the tractor market and with the help of this forum i have decided on the tractor. I need some help on the pricing. Any comments good or bad are welcome regarding the tractor selection. I own 20 acres woods/ pasture and help maintain a 700 acre hunting camp.( Woods work and food plot maintenance). Thanks for all the help from the other threads.

/ buying advice for new 4120 #2  
Two good places to check on prices are (1) Machinefinder.com and (2) tractorhouse.com

/ buying advice for new 4120 #3  
I was quoted $27,000 for a 4120 Power Reverser & 400X loader (not the hydro) without the MX5 earlier this year; I bought a 3320 with the 300CX loader instead, but I don't maintain as much as you're talking about. I would think you have a decent deal going so long as you are getting the tractor with FEL.

/ buying advice for new 4120
Yes its with the FEL. By the way anyone have this tractor with R1's. Does it rut much. They all have R4's at the dealership. Thanks for the replys

/ buying advice for new 4120 #5  
Hi Riv,

Welcome to TBN!

I recently took delivery of a 4520 (wanted the epto) with R1's and have found it doesn't 'rut' any worse than the 1020 I traded in.
Since delivery, it hasn't rained here until today, so we'll see how it 'ruts' on moist ground tomorrow.
This is how the R1's look at the 72" wide setting.

177351d1283737404-tomorow-tomorrow-its-only-day-sany0730.jpg

more pics here:
http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/john-deere-buying-pricing/181833-tomorow-tomorrow-its-only-day.html

/ buying advice for new 4120 #6