Bx 2660 Seat

/ Bx 2660 Seat #1  

Bacffin

Hello Everyone! :)

I want to thank you all for the great information that you folks provide. This site is great! I have 2 1/4 acres mostly wooded with pine trees and a large lawn. I am a real newbie and now getting quotes now for a 2660 with a FEL. My main use will be loading for now and when the budget allows, move into mowing and a back hoe. My question is, when I go to purchase the back hoe (woods?) does it come with a reversing seat? The 2660 tractor only comes with a stationary seat now. It may seem like a silly question to some but I want to buy a tractor that I can build on.

Thanks,
Bruce

/ Bx 2660 Seat #2  
The Woods BH6000 comes with a seat rotating mechanism.

I've played with the Kubota seat mechanism and like it much more than the Woods solution...at least the solution that was in place when I installed my Woods BH6000 4 years ago. Perhaps they've improved on the design since then.

I've thought about purchasing the Kubota mechanism, but haven't gotten around to it.

All that said, the Woods mechanism works fine. It spins the seat around and back and tilts the seat forward to it is more comfortable/natural to sit in while using the backhoe. It hasn't broken and doesn't seem that it ever will, but once you get it and compare it directly to the Kubota mechanism, you'll know what I'm talking about.

I'm sure you'd be very pleased with the BX2660. It is the 'biggest of the smallest' and will give you many years of joy. I'm just cresting 300 hours on my BX2230 doing all manner of chores and inflicting all manner of abuse...and if I spend 3 hours washing it, you can't tell it from new. Not a moment's problem or a minute's downtime in over 5 years (knocking on own head).