BX22 +photo

/ BX22 +photo #1  

Crazykansasan

Tractor
Bx2200 June 2001 traded for BX22 March 2002 Bobcat 863
I finally registered. I've been visiting for about 9 months. My old JD 300 finally became too much a hassle after 23yrs ,last summer. I decided I deserved a new tractor. I found this web site on a Saturday night, and after reading everthing I found on the BXs I knew I had to have one. My "local" dealer had one that I tried the next Monday. When he wouldn't deal--take it or leave it--I left. When home and called another dealer about 20mi down the road, 1st dealer was about 5mi from home. Second dealer had Bx2200 & 1800 in stock, needless to say Saturday morning new tractor was in my driveway.
Bought Bx2200, 60MMM, FEL ,5' Boxblade ,Toothbar & Posthole Auger. I have never regeted or had second thoughts about my decision.
When I started to read about the BX22s , I knew I had to check them out . "My" dealer had one on display at the local Home Show. He said they only had two and they were delivered the day before(3/20/02). I was impressed with the machine. Two days later I traded my BX2200 for the BX22 at the dealership ,the one at the show sold to another dealer.
The new tractor was deliver on 3/29/02. I dug a small trench to try the backhoe. Then removed and reattached backhoe just to try it out. Unfortuntlly I've had to work and weather has not been cooperating to do any more with it. It does look good setting in the shop though.
I'm going to try and attach a photo.
Also want to say thanks to all who have shared their opinions and knowledge through this site. Thanks again.

Attachments

• 2-131307-Tractor.jpg
    2-131307-Tractor.jpg
    104.7 KB · Views: 162
   / BX22 +photo #3  
Welcome to TBN. /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

You got a beauty of a BX and I know if I had one I would be setting here./w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

/ BX22 +photo #4