BX24 three point hitch questions

/ BX24 three point hitch questions #1  

rnbrn21

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota BX24
Ok, I took my first look at the three point hitch for my BX24 that I will be using on the new 4' bushhog. I am a complete newbie to tractors and I have lots of questions but three are the most important for now. First, how to I get the lift bars to go down? I'm assuming that they do not power down but only go down by the weight of the attachment, but when they are all the way up with no attachment how do you get them down. I tried pulling them down while my son pushed the lowering lever but they didn't budge. Keep in mind that this is a 2007 tractor and the previous owner never used the three point hitch, it was still new in the box. The second question is: What keeps the lower link pin from sliding side to side and becoming disengaged from the frame? I realize that there will be a lot of weight on it but it seems that vibration could shift it sideways. The last question for now is: am I suppose to supply the top link pin to attach the top link to the bushhog? I got one with the three point hitch but I didn't get one with the bushhog. Thanks for any help that is provided.

/ BX24 three point hitch questions #2  
The arms should go down when you move the control to the down position weight or no weight. The adjustment knob is in front of the seat did you try speed adjustment? I don't undertand the second question I'm not sure what ou mean. And yes you must supply your own pins

/ BX24 three point hitch questions #3  
Lower link pin stays in place with offset bushings.. The center plate goes over the pin and holds the bushings in place.

/ BX24 three point hitch questions #4