Case 380CK Loader Hydraulics

/ Case 380CK Loader Hydraulics #1  

cbattles

Tractor
Case 380 CK
In general, I'm fairly new to tractors - and I'm even newer to this Case 380CK Loader/Landscaper, so any feedback at all would be appreciated...

Since I picked this tractor up, for the loader to function at all (even with just an empty bucket), it needs to be running at about 1000+ RPM. To lift the front end of the tractor, or handle a bucket with some dirt in it with any sort of reasonable speed, 1800+ RPM. Even at full RPM, it seems weak, although it has done everything I've asked it to so far.

I haven't notice any leaks, etc.

It doesn't seem like this would be normal. Any advice that you can give me on troubleshooting, would be appreciated. Could this be anything other than a pump?

Thanks

/ Case 380CK Loader Hydraulics
Oh, let me also specify that I have removed and replaced the filter for the loader hydraulics.

I have a full service manual and parts manual, I just need some help on the troubleshooting side...

Thanks

/ Case 380CK Loader Hydraulics #3  
Try pushing down on your 3pt lever . The 3pt should not move with a little downward push. This takes it out of bypass mode.

Your FEL should perform better. If not, then track down other troubles. Check the PRV for correct pressure.

Try pushing down on your 3pt lever . The 3pt should not move with a little downward push. This takes it out of bypass mode.

Your FEL should perform better. If not, then track down other troubles. Check the PRV for correct pressure.

Thanks - but this tractor has separate hydraulic systems for the loader than the 3 pt, plus I have a 600 lb box blade hanging on the 3 pt right now.

By PRV, I'm assuming relief valve (?), it seems that if the relief valve was letting off too much pressure, it would act the same without regard to engine RPM.

I'm just making guesses here though, I'm open to some education if I'm not thinking about it correctly...

/ Case 380CK Loader Hydraulics #5