Close call with sink hole

/ Close call with sink hole #51  
Hi Jeff,
My name is Wendy and I am a Photoshop student in Boulder, CO. I have been looking all over the net for a copyright free image of a sinkhole that I can use for a special effect on a class project. Your dirt sinkhole looks like it could work. Could I possibly use it for my project? The only place it might eventually be posted my be my online portfolio (when I get that up.) The sinkhole wold be part of a composite image on a fake newspaper cover.

I can download the image from you post. Please let me know ASAP as I am on deadline for a midterm project. :)

Sincerely,
Wendy

I was moving some clay today from an old pile to a pond that I was working on. At the end of the day, I noticed a hole where I was driving all day. I got out and looked at it, it was about 2'or 3' at the top and about 12' diameter inside. The is a pile of dirt in the middle thats about 4' below ground level and it tapers to about 10' or more below ground level. Plus, there are cave like holes on 2 sides of the hole. I can't tell how far they go, I was too scared to get too far into the hole to look.

Anyone know who I can call about this? I think that this is an old mine area. Is there a government agency that I can call to figure out what to do? For now, I am going to block off a large area around the sinkhole.

Here are a couple of pictures, they would be better, but as I said, I was really nervous around the hole.

Thanks,
Jeff

/ Close call with sink hole #53  
Hi Jeff,
My name is Wendy and I am a Photoshop student in Boulder, CO. I have been looking all over the net for a copyright free image of a sinkhole that I can use for a special effect on a class project. Your dirt sinkhole looks like it could work. Could I possibly use it for my project? The only place it might eventually be posted my be my online portfolio (when I get that up.) The sinkhole wold be part of a composite image on a fake newspaper cover.