Contemplating buying a trailer to transport my tractor

/ Contemplating buying a trailer to transport my tractor #1  

GE7EA

Tractor
Kioti 3510SE 2019
I am relatively new to owning a tractor. This October will be a year and my hours at my 9-5 have been cut. I'm looking at the option of being able to do some work on the side by utilizing the investment I have made with my tractor. I have a Kioti 3510 SE with FEL, forks, tiller, BB, and bush hog. The tractor weighs in at 4k lbs, the bush hog is just under 1k lbs. I'm not sure about the till but I'd guess maybe 500 - 600 lbs and the bucket and forks aren't substantial. The tractor sales person told me that you don't want to be right at the top of the weight limit which makes me feel like a 7k trailer may not be a wise investment for the long run. I thought about a 10k lb trailer. Then I wonder about the tire size between 15 & 16" tires. Any advice would sure help.

/ Contemplating buying a trailer to transport my tractor #2  
Don't get 15" tires, go for the 16" ones. That will give you a lot more options when it comes to rubber. With 16" tires, you would also be able to go with 17.5" tires if you needed the extra weight capability. The circumference of the 16" rubber and 17.5" rubber is close and should be able to interchange them without changing the suspension. Not the case with 15" tires.

/ Contemplating buying a trailer to transport my tractor #3  
A 7K trailer will weigh about 2k empty so you have 5K for payload. I agree that running at the top end of the weight rating on a regular basis is not a good idea. In your case, I'd go with a heavier duty trailer. I have a 7K trailer and have begun looking for something that will carry more since 5K payload turns out to not be very much. It's a little less than 2 yards of dirt. And be sure to get it long enough so you can move the tractor back or forward so it balances properly and the tongue weight is proper.