Converting Pin on loader to John Deere Quick Attach

/ Converting Pin on loader to John Deere Quick Attach #1  

Lykins Farm

Tractor
1995 New Holland 5610S
I have a Ford 5610S tractor with a Bush Hog 2400QT loader that takes pin on attachments. I would like to convert it over to the John Deere Quick Attach system. I know, I know, they make the skid steer quick attach system. However, I really like the JDQA setup. Has anyone did this? I can buy the pallet fork/hay spear combo with JDQA set up and plan to purchase the weld on JDQA plate for my pin on bucket. I need to make the set up for the loader feet to pick up the attachments. What thickness of steel would you use? What is the diameter of the round bar stock that goes up under the hook to pick up the attachments? Any other advice, pictures or videos would be very helpful. I am not a professional welder by any means but have fabricated a few things such as feeder panels, corral panels etc.

/ Converting Pin on loader to John Deere Quick Attach #2  
The 5610 is similar in size to our JD 6200 with a 640 Loader. I wouldn't wish that 640 QA on anybody! I use a (HORST) adapter to make it Skid steer. Adds little weight, but comes on and off in seconds as required.

/ Converting Pin on loader to John Deere Quick Attach
What don't you like about the 640 QA?

/ Converting Pin on loader to John Deere Quick Attach #4  
It's horrible to connect. On uneven ground, it's virtually impossible AND, the two arms which are plumbed independently, are often at different locations if not either at very top or bottom.

Pisses me off terribly too that Deere would change that system yet agin and STILL not choose a UNIVERSAL system.

Hardly a time I don't go to a couple of different friends and they aren't cutting off those 640 mounts from some farmers rig and putting on something like ALO.

DSC04710.JPG