Danfoss or KYB transmission

/ Danfoss or KYB transmission #1  

Bonzoretro

Tractor
2015 Dig It M2208
I am a complete novice. I bought a small outdated backhoe loader, called a Dig It M2208.

It came with a parts, manual, but not an operation manual.

I have a question about engaging the drive transmission.

At what rpm setting do you try to move the machine forward or backward?

My instinct says low rpm, but want to verify with people who know.

I tried it at mid range RPM, and it made quite a bit of whining sound when attempting to move forward.

Some research told me that I have a Danfoss or KYB transmission.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• 2169BA01-74CA-4B65-92EE-FB4DA91D4B46.jpeg
    2169BA01-74CA-4B65-92EE-FB4DA91D4B46.jpeg
    352.3 KB · Views: 68
   / Danfoss or KYB transmission #2  
Welcome to the forum. A few questions for you:
1. Did the tractor move at all when you tried midrange throttle?
2. Did you try both fwd and rev? Any difference?
3. Can you physically see the transmission? Any pics could possibly help.

/ Danfoss or KYB transmission #3  
I am a complete novice. I bought a small outdated backhoe loader, called a Dig It M2208.

It came with a parts, manual, but not an operation manual.

I have a question about engaging the drive transmission.

At what rpm setting do you try to move the machine forward or backward?

My instinct says low rpm, but want to verify with people who know.

I tried it at mid range RPM, and it made quite a bit of whining sound when attempting to move forward.

Some research told me that I have a Danfoss or KYB transmission.

Thanks in advance.
Looking it appears to be a hydrostatic drive, so whining when moving would be normal, the whining will be louder if it is working harder, so make sure you don't have a parking brake set.