Danuser MD6 PTO

/ Danuser MD6 PTO #1  

SoVaFarmer

Tractor
Kubota L2501
Hello all,

First post. I have a Kubota L2501 and recently picked up an old Danuser MD6 post driver. It's in pretty decent shape, but I am struggling with the PTO. I still trying to learn what I need to know when it comes to tractors - yokes, u-joints, different series, etc. Honestly it's a bit more than I imagined.

So I'm trying to figure out the cheapest way to get this post driver hooked up to my tractor. My current sticking point is tractor yoke disconnect is a style I'm not familiar with. There's a threaded key in there. I also can't get the pin to move (if it's suppose to?). It's a series 4 PTO with a 7/8" round bore. The shaft is 3/4" x 7/8". The universal joint doesn't look like the ones in youtube videos showing how to replace them.

Danuser states I need to buy their driveline conversion kit and it just as much as I paid for the driver - up near $500 after shipping. I'm actually a safety professional. We all take the risks we take. I'm trying to get a small family farm up and running.

I'd buy half a PTO shaft, replace the yoke at either end, whatever options I have would be appreciated.

Attachments

• IMG_0597.JPG
    IMG_0597.JPG
    1.9 MB · Views: 47
  • IMG_0655.JPG
    IMG_0655.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 48
   / Danuser MD6 PTO #3  
Hello all,

First post. I have a Kubota L2501 and recently picked up an old Danuser MD6 post driver. It's in pretty decent shape, but I am struggling with the PTO. I still trying to learn what I need to know when it comes to tractors - yokes, u-joints, different series, etc. Honestly it's a bit more than I imagined.