Dump Truck Accident, darn shame....

/ Dump Truck Accident, darn shame.... #2  
That is sad.

I don't think it would be wise to have 15 tons of material in bed either, while woking on it. I wonder what it would take to prop that up safely? /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif

/ Dump Truck Accident, darn shame.... #3  
We had a gentleman that got ran over by his truck yesterday in a nearby county (Pickens County). He had some sort of brake problem and crawled under the truck to check it out. It was a large dump truck as well. His Name was James McJunkin. He was a friend of mine and he knew better than to do this... for some reason he must have thought the truck was secure. The authorities are investigating the accident so if anything different comes up I will tell you.

I am a CDL Driver and I know the dangers and precautions a person should take. Some times people in a hurry take chances and get caught up with with fatal results. It is not wise to take chances around any equipment... especially Heavy Equipment.

/ Dump Truck Accident, darn shame.... #4