GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid

/ GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid #1  

mgstevens

Silver Member
Tractor
MF GC2410 "Cliffy", JD R72 "Moe Greene"
Of course I will search the forum after posting, 'cause...

Starting last season, one (or more) of the FEL hydraulic connections (the yellow one, lower inside.. it appears) is leaking fluid. I'm wondering if anyone has experience with this and can point me in the right direction to get this running leak free again. Is it likely a tightenable connection, a deteriorated o-ring, or a new connector needed?

I can see the fluid leaking at the top of the connector - the one on the hose-end that is part of the FEL assy.

Any advice appreciated. hydraulics is one thing I have no experience with...

/ GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid #2  
agco parts list for dl100 lists all 4 hoses being same part SL103408 online price if you have edealer I don't) is 10$ so prob local dealer around 18$ or so each.

Capture.PNG

/ GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid #3  
Is it hose or actual quick connector .... IF just quick connector, look at part number on connector and just find replacement on line... IF its on male end where fitting is swaged to rubber hose you may need new hose..

Last edited:
   / GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid #4  
yeah I took the line
the one on the hose-end that is part of the FEL assy.
to mean the swedge on hose itself leaking, not a lot of excess on there to cut/swedge new end plus hose would have to come off anyway.
the replaceable quick coupler massey # is 6254332M91

/ GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid #5  
I had good luck with "Discount Hydraulic Hose" online.

Better quality hose than MF, just choose your size hose, length, and ends...

Good luck, KC

/ GC2410 FEL Hydraulic Connector Leaking Fluid #6  
I had good luck with "Discount Hydraulic Hose" online.

Better quality hose than MF, just choose your size hose, length, and ends...