I am a Newbie... Please Help Me

/ I am a Newbie... Please Help Me #1  

Jim57

Veteran Member
Tractor
Shibaura SD2200 4X4
I purchased a Newly Rebuilt 4X4 Shibaura SD 2243 with a 2 cylinder diesel. They told me it was a 27 HP and 22 HP at the PTO. Were they telling me the truth? I also purchased a front end loader, 4 ft. Box Scrape and a 4 ft. King Kutter Bush Hog along with it. It loks and runs like a New Tractor. I am not sure of the value and it's too late to return it but it woould be nice to know if I got a good deal?

Second it has 11.2 X 24 rear tires 600 X 16 front tires and I was told that I should put water and antifreeze in the tires. If I put water and antifreeze in the tires... What Air Pressure should I put in the tires after installing the water? Front? Back? I am somewhat familiar with doing this but does anyone know if it takes special tubes? Also.. how much weight per tire does it add. Does anyone have a formula to figure this or does anyone know? Should I put water in all four tires? I will be plowing along with bush hogging with it and possibly moving some dirt with the front end loader. Any help and information would be Greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Jim /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

bsm357@aol.com

/ I am a Newbie... Please Help Me #2  
We are very fortunate to have some great grey market dealers here. Look up some of the guys for the answers you need, they will help you.

Seek out:
LMTC
Tractor Ernie
Danny Parker

There are a couple others here too. I simply can't remember all of them. A lot of gray market stuff is junk, a lot of it is as good or a better value than you'd find new, but in my opinion only if you have a great dealer standing behind the product. We have great dealers here to help you. Sorry I can't be of more help.

/ I am a Newbie... Please Help Me