I Am Afraid To Ask...But..

/ I Am Afraid To Ask...But.. #1  

hunterridgefarm

Veteran Member
Tractor
Kubota L3130DT, Kubota L185DT, JD LX277
Here is the situation: (long post but I'll get to the question)

I am a non-commissioned salesman for a Aerospace machining company. Since I have broken all sales records for the last two years I was informed I would receive a bonus check around the 1st of March which should be after taxes $3000-$6000. Since this is money we were not planning on my wife is letting me spend 1/4 to 1/2 on implements I have been wanting. /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Now she knows I will not spend for something unless I need it...and if I don't need it for 6 months,I'll wait till then to buy, but I my fool her this time. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

I have had several post the last few weeks asking about some implements and a couple of current post now on Backpack Blower and post hole digger.

I just bought a Digital Camera (thanks for the help on that) so now I will be able to post pictures of my new implements and house building project. I am meeting with a friend who does grading work in the next week or two and get pricing for the driveway and grading for the house. If his pricing is too high we may buy a used dozer for this and future work on property...however the probability of his pricing being to high is low.

What I WILL buy is:
Post Hole Digger
Forks for FEL
Backpack Blower
Nail Gun
2-bottom plow (looking for used one)

What else do you think I need? /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

I want: tiller, grapple, landscape rake, new set of disc. Or I could take the cash and sell a couple of tractors and buy 60HP like I want but not have all the implements I need.

I will have to do some landscaping around the house, clear roots, etc. I have a tooth bar and 2 boxblabes, etc, so would the landscape rake help...will have a long driveway.