Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours

/ Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours #1  

rbargeron

Elite Member
Tractor
L5450, L48, L3250, L345
I was driving by Brookside Equipment in Athol, MA yesterday - noticed that they have a Kioti 2554 4wd with loader, folding rops, and 131 hours on the meter. They're asking $10,500. Paint's a little faded (not the chassis -it's bright shiny blue). Isn't this price near what a new one could be had for from O'brien?

Looking it over, I saw a lot of parts that looked identical to those on older Kubotas - diesel pump, valve cover, even the transmission case and hydraulic 3pt unit.

/ Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours #2  
I talked to a Kioti dealer, near Omaha, who claims Kubota and Kioti engine parts are interchangable. He is a dealer for both. I have little knowledge of either brand, just passing on what he claims.

Paul

/ Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours #3  
rbarg you live near Athol? I am southern NH we must be fairly close.

/ Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours
James - I'm over beyond Greenfield - West of I91. I have friends in Athol (grew up there). Hudson NH is where Benson's was right? Went there when I was 5.

/ Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours #5  
yes bensons is closed but it was a hudson landmark, went camping in greenfield, on friends property thats now for sale. it has a little house built on a rock right on the river, nice property.

/ Kioti 2554 w/ FEL , 131 hours #6  
o'brien's price is 10250 for the same tractor with a brush hog but, no loader. they want 9,600 for the 2554 and figure 3,000 for a loader so 12600 would be O'brien's price. i think O'brien is high because i was able to beat their price by 1500 on a dk35 at a local dealer here in OK. i would offer 9500 and see where it takes you.