Snow kioti ck20s hst and a john deer hydraulic plow

/ kioti ck20s hst and a john deer hydraulic plow #1  

capersimon

Tractor
Kioti CK20s
Hi,
I am new to the tractor owning experience and recently picked up a 2011 kioti ck20s hst with FEL from a private seller. The tractor has been working great, and I plan to pick up a quality rear blower eventually (being in Canada everything is expensive!). I planned on making due with the FEL for this winter but after using it a few times realize for the smaller amounts of snow, a plow blade would be better.

My FEL has a quick attach bucket. I found a deal on a 66inch john deer plow model number is M01490X072640 (will post pics) but I'm not sure if it'll fit my tractor

My question is in 2 parts
1. will the quick attach john deere plow fit my quick attach FEL?

2. if it'll attach, how to I connect the hydraulics to it? It does not have it's own pump so I assume one of my hydraulic lines on my FEL will connect to it, but I'm not sure how to do that. (also, this plow is about 4 hours away from me, so I want to know before I go and get it).

Attachments

• IMG_20161217_121100.jpg
    IMG_20161217_121100.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 104
  • IMG_20161217_121150.jpg
    IMG_20161217_121150.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 104
   / kioti ck20s hst and a john deer hydraulic plow #2  
The John Deere QA is proprietary to JD. You would need to make a new QA plate or buy one, modify this one and weld it on. I believe the QA plates are about $200USD.
The "right" way to do the hydraulics is to add a third function. I've read about a few folks who undo the curl and plug that into the plow. I've never tried that and honestly it doesn't seem like a real solution- maybe someone who has tried that can weigh in. If you are looking for a short term solution to plowing before a blower purchase these may do the trick-

Edge Tamer Full Video - YouTube

/ kioti ck20s hst and a john deer hydraulic plow #3