Kioti NX5510H new owner's first feedback and question

/ Kioti NX5510H new owner's first feedback and question #1  

brycedanville

Tractor
Ford 501 Powermaster
Finally took delivery of the tractor a couple weeks ago, but only have about 3 hours on it. The first real test I gave it was pushing one big brush burn pile against / onto another, in preparation for torching them off together. With 55 hp the only limiting factor was traction; the pile was damp, with some dirt mixed in close to ground level, so once I started shoving the main mass of the pile with the front loader, even with 4wd, locked differential, and water filled rear tires it started to lose traction. I had hoped for more brute pushing power, but can't really fault the tractor - I shouldn't expect it to perform like a track layer. Overall, it is a big improvement over the old Ford 801 Powermaster I've been using for many years. The only thing holding up my starting to use it more is some repairs on the box scraper that I'm transferring from the Ford to the Kioti. Having hydraulic top & tilt functions will be especially nice, as I used to have to accomplish those manually. It turns out that the bottom links of the 3-point hitch are Cat. 2, so I'm waiting for a couple Cat. 2 pins and 2-to-3 bushings so I can cut and weld in bushing segments on the box scraper bottom link positions for a tight new fit and heftier stress tolerance. Some nice features that make hooking up attachments easier: *Bottom links have quick release sliding ends with about 4 inches of travel to allow hookup even if tractor position is not precise. Once ends are clipped on, you simply back up to slide them back into the locked position. *Auxiliary raise/lower lever at rear allows adjustment of link up/down position without having to go around to main levers. *Lower link stabilizer bars are adjustable over a wide range simply by lifting retention pins, aligning the links and implement to the desired position, and dropping pins back in