kioti tractors

/ kioti tractors #1  

andyb

I'm new to tractors and am looking for one that will be dependable for years, perform a variety of light (lawn cutting) to medium/heavy duty jobs (brush mowing and field tilling.) We are a new farm (cut flowers - annuals) and are looking at Kioti tractors. Talked to a dealer who also services them and am looking at $12,000 new for a 30 hp. Any Kioti owners out there who would care to give me some feedback...good/bad experiences, thoughts, etc? Thanks for any responses.

/ kioti tractors #2  
Story #1: I briefly looked at Kioti tractors before buying my first used Kubota in 1997. The Kiotis had really good prices but I was concerned when I couldn't find any Kioti owners to talk to, and I didn't see any in use around the county. I didn't feel real comfortable with the dealer, either. With this board hopefully you can get more information than I was able to.

Story #2: A year or so later I saw a "very new looking" Kioti tractor in the shop at the Kubota dealer. Upon the "what's up with that?" enquiry I was told that the Kioti dealer had gone out of buisness and there was no authorized Kioti dealer in the area. The Kioti was in the shop for clutch and/or transmission repair, if I remember correctly. Anyway, when I was commenting on how expensive some of the Kubota parts were the dealer told me that the Kioti parts were significantly more expensive than the Kubota parts.

Bottom line for me is that I am very glad that I spent the extra money and bought the Kubota. I would look carefully at the Kioti dealer and his reputation before making a final decision. Hopefully you'll get some good feedback on this forum.

Kelvin

/ kioti tractors #3  
For $12,000, you can buy a new John Deere 790 4wd (30 HP) tractor, with lots of service and part availability.

/ kioti tractors #4