Kubota l 2900 cracked head?

/ Kubota l 2900 cracked head? #1  

dkshooter

Hey guys the hits just keep on comming :( just heard from the shop the valve seats are cracked on my head. Can these be repaired? Any ideas where I might find a replacement?
Thanks

/ Kubota l 2900 cracked head? #2  
I'm no expert....why not have the shop replace all the cracked valve seats....or are they part of the alumium head.....then you will need a rebuilt or good used replacement cylinder head... just my 2 cents.....AMPA :):):)

/ Kubota l 2900 cracked head?
They do seem to be part of the head and a used 1 would be great if I could find one.

/ Kubota l 2900 cracked head? #4  
:)Dkshooter....almost all Kabota dealers should be able to supply you with one new or used...unless your tractor is a real old model....I can get engine parts for my grey market ISEKI....and this one I own is real old lets guess 79-80....Case International model 255..... sports the same engine as whats in my tractor....check who made the engine in your Kabota....and you'll be quite surprised how many other models and brands that use your same engine....take care....AMPA :):):)

/ Kubota l 2900 cracked head? #5  
:)Dkshooter....almost all Kabota dealers should be able to supply you with one new or used...unless your tractor is a real old model....I can get engine parts for my grey market ISEKI....and this one I own is real old lets guess 79-80....Case International model 255..... sports the same engine as whats in my tractor....check who made the engine in your Kabota....and you'll be quite surprised how many other models and brands that use your same engine....take care....AMPA :):):)

I think the L2900 was made in the late '90's and was a U.S. model so I'm sure you're right about dealer parts availability.