Last minute checklist/add-ons for new tractor?

/ Last minute checklist/add-ons for new tractor?
OK.. So it sounds like the old man was had today. Momma-n-Max schemed & plotted on me.
The 3016 with FEL AND BH will be down here on the Catbird Ranch sometime in the next week or so. :laughing:

Hot diggity!! :D:D:D d:^) Schneeks..

/ Last minute checklist/add-ons for new tractor? #12  
Get a couple hooks welded on the FEL, very handy.
Also a steering wheel spinner, we called them "Necker's Knobs' when I was a pup... extremly handy using the loader...

Get a couple hooks welded on the FEL, very handy.
Also a steering wheel spinner, we called them "Necker's Knobs' when I was a pup... extremly handy using the loader...
Necker's Knobs are standard fare around here with the boats. Got a nice stainless one I've been hanging onto for a few years that'll go on it. It's on Rusty now, but doesn't fit that old skinny wheel too good. Had ta make a rubber filler for it.
If I can remember how to stick I'll get those hooks on.
Gotta find a place up front for a trailer ball, too. Mostly for jon boats and empties.
Removing that BH all the time could turn into a chore. :cool: d:^) Schneeks..

/ Last minute checklist/add-ons for new tractor? #14  
<snip>
Gotta find a place up front for a trailer ball, too. Mostly for jon boats and empties.
For about $70 you can get a 2" clamp on receiver, and you can clamp it on in front or on something on the back.
/edit - like a backhoe bucket

/ Last minute checklist/add-ons for new tractor? #15  
We're pulling the trigger on the new Mahindra here in the next coupla days.
Just wanted to get opinions on what add-ons I may be forgetting.

Yes, indeed, negotiate everything you can think of in the initial deal. I would
include a service manual and 5 years worth of filters. Or at least the 50hr maintenance
kit: filters and 10 gallons of THF.