Low end lawn tractors

/ Low end lawn tractors #1  

cluelessinalabama

I have to keep the lawn tractor pricing around $1500.00. I have 3 to pick from at Lowes. That being said: Troy Super Bronco - steel front axle, kohler engine, no hydrostatic transmission, John Deere LA115 - Briggs and Straton engind, cast iron front axle, WITH a hydrostatic transmission, Husqvarna - Kohler engine, cast iron front axle, WITH a hydrostatic transmission.

I have little knowledge but believe the Troy is the worse. So is the John Deere with the Briggs & Straton better, or the Husqvarna with the Kohler?

Not a very exciting purchase. Land flat, 2 or less acres. I have fenced in more land for the horses. The John Deere has accessory options. Right now I have nothing POWERED to help with any of the horse chores.

THANKS!

/ Low end lawn tractors #2  
cluelessinalabama said:
around $1500.00. I have 3 to pick from at Lowes.
If your going to spend that kind of coin, I'd head for the dealer.
Wouldn't even mess with Lowes.

/ Low end lawn tractors #3  
I bought a JD L100, bottom of the line, cheapest tractor for our church a few years ago at a big AG John Deere dealer. I was treated well, as if I was buying a much bigger tractor. They set it up and delivered it for the included price. I even got a JD hat! The price was the SAME as Home Depot.

Go to a dealer. Even small lawn and garden dealers will give you better service than big box stores for this type of purchase.

/ Low end lawn tractors #4  
cluelessinalabama said:
I have to keep the lawn tractor pricing around $1500.00. I have 3 to pick from at Lowes. That being said: Troy Super Bronco - steel front axle, kohler engine, no hydrostatic transmission, John Deere LA115 - Briggs and Straton engind, cast iron front axle, WITH a hydrostatic transmission, Husqvarna - Kohler engine, cast iron front axle, WITH a hydrostatic transmission.