Maintenance #1 for the Novice L3200HST 4WD Owner - Oil Change

/ Maintenance #1 for the Novice L3200HST 4WD Owner - Oil Change #1  
Tractor
Kubota L3200HST with LA524 Loader, Quick Connect; Loaded R4 Tires
I'm new to tractoring but I think I picked a good one last year (with a lot of people's guidance) in a new Kubota L3200 HST 4WD for my 20 acre horse farm that is supposed to be our retirement abode. ;)

Early this year it came time for the first 50 hour maintenance. I've done routine maintenance on cars and motorcycles but this is my first experience with a tractor. I've been trying to learn as much as I can from the manuals and from great web sites like this one where everyone is really helpful. I thought I'd return the favor so I created a series of postings for novices like me to show them the results of what I've learned to make it easier for them when it comes their time to do their own maintenance. I'm sure this is old hat to many of you, but comments and suggestions from the tractor veterans here are welcome!

Let's start with the basics - an engine oil change. First, look at the following video on YouTube. This guy does a great job! He is working on a L3400HST 4WD but it is very close to the L3200/L3800 series.

You will need the following parts and tools:

• Oil Filter (Kubota Part # HH164-32430) $10.80
  • 6 Qts Rotella 15W40 (WalMart $12.97/gallon)
  • 2 13/16" x 1/2" Copper Gaskets (Autozone Dorman) $1 each
  • Oil Drain Pan
  • Oil Filter Wrench
  • Funnel
  • 12mm socket wrench with an extension and 19mm socket or wrench