MF GC1705 motor will not turn off with the ignition switch

/ MF GC1705 motor will not turn off with the ignition switch #1  

ahswain

Tractor
MF GC1705
Hello, All.

My 2013 MF GC1705 will no longer turn off with the ignition key. I replaced the ignition switch but still will not turn off. I visually checked fuses and they all look ok. I swapped the relays around to different plugs and the motor will still not turn off with the ignition switch. The tractor runs fine, I just have to raise the hood and press the rubber boot on the end of the fuel solenoid to turn off the tractor motor when I am done.

I searched the forum to no avail re GC1705. I found one post for another model that does not seem to apply to my GC1705. I am a newbie here and would appreciate your expertise and help. Thanks in advance.

/ MF GC1705 motor will not turn off with the ignition switch #2  
Most likely a fuse issue, very common. Corroded connector/spades or blown fuse. It's probably one of the 5amp fuses, not sure which one.

/ MF GC1705 motor will not turn off with the ignition switch #3  
It could indeed be any of the above - cheap solutions all. Your fuel solenoid could also have failed and no longer be cutting off the fuel. I believe tractors commonly use a normally open solenoid which allows fuel to flow all the time. They are only energized briefly when you turn off the ignition so they can turn off fuel and kill the engine. If they do not get energized for some reason or if they fail your tractor can still be used, killing the engine is the only problem.

/ MF GC1705 motor will not turn off with the ignition switch #4