MF210-4 Mystery Switch

/ MF210-4 Mystery Switch #1  

williamthee3rd

Tractor
1985 MF210-4
Hello,

I am new here as I just purchased my first tractor. I'm not new to tractors as I've worked on the farm as a young man, but I'm new to owning and maintaining old little tractors. We purchased an MF210-4 with just over 1100 hrs for 4500 CAD. It came with a tiller, plow, rough cut mower and snow blower...everything needs a little love and could definitely use some paint, fresh front tires, and some lights and I noticed a hydraulic leak... Not sure if it's a great deal or not, but the prices of everything are nuts these days. for the implements and a running tractor, it seemed fair.

Most everything seems to be straight ahead, although I can not figure out what this switch on the lower left of the dash does. Unfortunately, the decal has worn off and there is not a ton of information online about this tractor.

Does anyone have any idea what this switch does?
signal-2023-09-22-025701_009.jpeg
signal-2023-09-22-025701_010.jpeg

Also here are some photos of the tractor. How did I do?

signal-2023-09-22-025701_004.jpeg
signal-2023-09-22-025701_005.jpeg
signal-2023-09-22-025701_003.jpeg

/ MF210-4 Mystery Switch #2  
Looks as though you did well. Those are some good tractors though I never saw one in a 4WD around here. That switch could be anything from a light to an ejector seat. You may have to follow the wiring and see.

/ MF210-4 Mystery Switch
Looks as though you did well. Those are some good tractors though I never saw one in a 4WD around here. That switch could be anything from a light to an ejector seat. You may have to follow the wiring and see.
Well, that may have to happen, bought it and then shuffled off to work for a few weeks...trying to solve the mystery from afar.

/ MF210-4 Mystery Switch
Anyone??

/ MF210-4 Mystery Switch #5