Modern tractor to replace mf135

/ Modern tractor to replace mf135 #1  

Tpiton

Tractor
mf135 1967 gas engine
Hi folks, I have a mf135 that I've been running for 5 years. Tractor runs great, it's continental gas engine. But it's1967. I' worried about what could break next on it. I would like to get a modern tractor that would compare to the 135 strength wise. I would not like to go lower in HP because I use it for snowblowing . What would be a good comparable? I've seen a Kubota bx2380 for sale, but looks under power compare to my MF135? Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks

/ Modern tractor to replace mf135 #3  
There are no gas engine Three Point Hitch tractors produced today.

I've seen a {subcompact} Kubota bx2380 for sale.

Last edited:
   / Modern tractor to replace mf135 #4  
What size is your snowblower? You only have 38 pto hp, and your 3pt hitch is only rated for 2850 lbs, according to TractorData.com

I run a 6' snowblower on 32 pto hp with no problems at all.

That BX you're looking at has less than half the hp, 17 pto hp, and a 3 pt lift rating of 680 lbs.

If you're married to the idea of getting a Kubota, you're going to have to go bigger, like an L series 4060 or larger to get the equivalent size comparison.

/ Modern tractor to replace mf135 #6  
Massey 1800 series, Kubota Standard L, Kioti CK, Deere 3 series, LS MT2, New Holland Workmaster or Boomer, TYM 15 series, Mahindra 1600 series...

I'm sure I have made some glaring omissions, but you're in a great market segment if you like choice.

/ Modern tractor to replace mf135
What size is your snowblower? You only have 38 pto hp, and your 3pt hitch is only rated for 2850 lbs, according to TractorData.com

I run a 6' snowblower on 32 pto hp with no problems at all.

That BX you're looking at has less than half the hp, 17 pto hp, and a 3 pt lift rating of 680 lbs.