Modern tractor to replace mf135

/ Modern tractor to replace mf135 #11  
Hi folks, I have a mf135 that I've been running for 5 years. Tractor runs great, it's continental gas engine. But it's1967. I' worried about what could break next on it. I would like to get a modern tractor that would compare to the 135 strength wise. I would not like to go lower in HP because I use it for snowblowing . What would be a good comparable? I've seen a Kubota bx2380 for sale, but looks under power compare to my MF135? Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks
If your 135 doe the job for you, keep it and save your money. ANYTHING you buy new will be more trouble down the the road than that 135 will ever be. At least when something goes wrong with it you can find someone who knows how to fix it. With the new stuff it just doesn't work that way..

/ Modern tractor to replace mf135 #12  
I agree with Harry, keep the MF135. But no reason why not to add a newer machine to the mix. The newer ones really are better and more comfortable. But won't match that 135 in reliability.
If you look newer, look in the 2000 to 2012 era. The last era before emissions control went onto everything.

My good friend had a Massey Ferguson 135 he made hay with on 8 irrigated acres. It was bought used from a mowing operation about 1990 and was a lovely machine - a gas continental - with the standard transmission and no optional power steering. It had about 5000 hours and ran like a clock. That 135 never needed anything except a fuel pump and periodic carburettor cleanings for almost 30 years. Nothing elver broke. Making hay on a small farm is the perfect job for it. Unfortunately it was in a barn that burnt and totally destroyed. Otherwise I am sure that it would still be going strong.