MR. FUNNEL SIZING

/ MR. FUNNEL SIZING #2  
I bought the big funnel because of the filtering capacity, (speed to fill, something like 4 - 5 gallons/minute). I've been using it for about 6 months, I'm not impressed. Every fillup I end up dumping about 4 ounces of fuel into my waste oil collector for recycling. There's a ring at the bottom of the filter that doesn't allow the last few ounces of fuel to get to the filter media.

I did test the filter with water, none made it thru the filter, so it does work as advertised. I also add conditioner to the tank before I refill and only buy my fuel from a busy truck stop, so I never had a problem with water before Mr Funnel.

/ MR. FUNNEL SIZING
I only buy 5 gallons of fuel at a time and use both power service and power service 911, (about 1.5 oz each in 5 gal). I was going to buy a funnel to fill the BX any way and for the price the mr funnel seemed logical to have. I guess i probably don't need one, but it seemed like good insurance. maybe I should use the VP race funnel i use to fill my bike.

/ MR. FUNNEL SIZING #4  
Will the fluid thats left in the bottom of the Mr Funnel make it thru the filter if you swish it around? If not it could be water.

All diesel fuel, no matter where it comes from, contains some amount of water. Diesel engines are designed to accept some amount of water. The Mr Funnel does a much better job of filtering the water than the fuel filter. I have seen as much as 2 cups of water per 5 gallons of diesel obtained from a very active fuel supplier when filtered by a Mr Funnel.

And BTW, I used to own a gas station and had a 6000 gal underground diesel tank that was refilled every 10 days or so. It had anywhere from 2" to 6" of water in it. That is the NORM for an underground tank. The water alarm would go off at 6". I never had a complaint from my regular diesel customers.

/ MR. FUNNEL SIZING #5