Mystery Lever on L275 3 Point

/ Mystery Lever on L275 3 Point #1  

Just Bob

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota L275
I need some wisdom - I'm new to this stuff. My new to me L275 was bought for its front mounted snowblower and heated Sims cab. While going through doing a full service and check-out routine I found a broken turnbuckle that connected the left side arm of the 3 point hitch lift arm to a small lever on the left side of the hydraulics/transmission case - about opposite of the position control lever on the right side of the case.

Googling around best I can determine is it is a "neutral return lever". Messing around with tools it appears the small lever on the case is frozen up and this caused the turnbuckle linkage to fail. The 3 point hitch raises and lowers fine.

My questions... Of course, what is it? Can I use a 3 point implement (specifically a scraper blade for snow) with this being inoperative? Easy or hard fix?

Many thanks in advance.

/ Mystery Lever on L275 3 Point #2  
I have the L235 which has the same case as the l275 do you have a picture ? I have a manual for the 275 I can scan it an email the page to you. I dont see what your talking about. Unless it has something to do with the draft control.

/ Mystery Lever on L275 3 Point
I'll post up a pic later - gotta go to work for awhile. The lever is (supposed) to be moved by an offset turnbuckle that is bolted to the top pivot point of the left side 3 point hitch lift arm. I've got the manual but the parts # page with the exploded view says nothing of its function and Google turned up nothing. Thanks.