Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower

/ Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower #1  

inter 574 Massey 35

Tractor
Inter 574, Massey35
I'm a new farmer. Looking for a snow blower. Attached are pictures. I believe it's a P780 model. The person selling it installed an electric system to rotate. 900$ Canadian. What do you think? Is there a trick to load picture, I get a message when I try to click on the camera or the attarchment icons?

/ Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower
IMG_1246.JPGIMG_1247.JPGIMG_1250.JPG

Which icon should I use for videos?

/ Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower #4  
A unit like this new would 3000\3500$ maybe more.
If it's running good, no gearbox problem, 900$ is a good deal.
I sold a 60" Lucknow manual rotation for 1000$ last fall.
I would install a cylinder and hydraulic connection off the tractor for that rotator.

Thanks. The actual owner sent me a 29 seconds video but I do not find a way to link it. Any suggestion?

/ Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower #6  
The photo from the rear looks crooked. The top is definitely a not straight. Hard to tell if it's just paralax error on the camera or not but the whole thing doesn't look square. Cutting edge on the bottom looks worn too.

Electric rotation is nice and costs a couple hundred bucks to install.

I sold a 62" Canadian blower last fall for $1,400 here in Colorado (blowers seem to be a bit higher priced here). All manual adjustment in great shape.

/ Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower #7  
I guess as long as you can get parts for it you
could pick it up but it has seen a lot of snow work.

/ Need advice on older Pronovost snow blower #8  
Good price and a good blower while it does show some battle scars I still think that price is fair.
All wear parts* are 'off the shelf' at any bearing supply shop as well as majority of implement dealers.
Cutting edge is basically simple flat stock.