Need help identifying these parts

/ Need help identifying these parts #1  

Tangoddess

Bronze Member
Tractor
None yet
Hello and good morning,

We bought a used New Holland tractor, I believe it is a NH 3930. This is my first tractor, so I am a COMPLETE newbie to tractor ownership :) :)

I believe this part is broken, and I need to replace it.

Does anyone know what it is, and what part number I need to replace it with?

Is it a standard size? and can I order it online or do I need to go to the dealer or a Tractor supply/

Second, I got a bolt stuck somewhere in the PTO mechanism or the attachment mechanism....see the photo.

Can I just hammer/drill the bolt out? It was a replacement bolt I got for the PTO as the earlier one broke, and now this one got stuck

Any advice on how to go about these part repairs etc. please

It is VERY appreciated.

thank you kind people

Attachments

• IMG_62821 (Medium).jpg
    IMG_62821 (Medium).jpg
    334.6 KB · Views: 156
  • IMG_62971 (Medium).jpg
    IMG_62971 (Medium).jpg
    317.1 KB · Views: 134
  • image1.JPG
    image1.JPG
    214.8 KB · Views: 145
   / Need help identifying these parts #2  
First picture is called an adjustable top link. Sometimes called a 3 point hitch top link. You can get them at most tractor supply stores. They come in different sizes so you will need to do some research on what size you need. I'm guessing your tractor would be a category 1 hitch and you can measure to get the length you need. These are adjustable but from the pix it appears yours is not adjustable anymore.

That broke bolt needs to be hammered out. Is that part of the bolt that holds the yoke onto the mower. If so you need to check and make sure your drive shaft is sliding in and out properly and it also may be too long. When installed properly the drive shaft should have at least a couple of inches of sliding room before it bottoms out.